WPL 2024


The Excitement of the Women’s Premier League 2024

Women’s Premier League (WPL) T20 action is back featuring some of the finest players from across the globe. WPL is Set to take place in FEB 2024, promises an electrifying display of cricket with nail-biting finishes and last-ball drama. This year’s tournament will introduce fresh talents in each team, adding an extra layer of excitement for fans. Now the fans are all ready to support them in all the grounds they are going to play.

What is the WPL?

The 2024 edition of the Women’s Premier League, also known as the TATA WPL 2024, is a premier Twenty20 cricket league sanctioned by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI). The tournament will feature five teams and will be held from 23 February to 17 March 2024 across two vibrant cities.

WPL 2024 – 2nd Season:

Last year 5 teams played in the WPL and this year it remains the same. The tournament involves each team playing every other team twice and followed by an eliminator and final. After the double round-robin league, the top three teams qualify for the playoffs based on aggregate points. The team with the highest points will automatically qualify for the final match.

Women’s Premier League 2024 Teams:

Get ready to cheer for your favorite team! Each franchise boasts a power-packed squad. The Five teams of the Women Premier League are Mumbai Indians, UP Warriorz, Royal Challengers, Gujarat Giants, Delhi Capitals.

Mumbai Indians WPL 2024 Squad:

Harmanpreet Kaur, Humairaa Kaazi, Amandeep Kaur, Amanjot Kaur, Amelia Kerr, Chloe Tryon, Hayley Matthews, Jintimani Kalita, Keerthana Balakrishnan, Natalie Sciver-Brunt, Pooja Vastrakar, Sajeevan Sajana, Priyanka Bala (Wk), Yastika Bhatia (Wk), Fatima Jaffer, Issy Wong, Saika Ishaque, Shabnim Ismail

UP Warriorz WPL 2024 Squad:

Danni Wyatt, Kiran Navgire, Shweta Sehrawat, Vrinda Dinesh, Chamari Athapaththu, Deepti Sharma, Grace Harris, Parshavi Chopra, Poonam Khemnar, Sophie Ecclestone, Soppadhandi Yashasri, Tahlia McGrath, Alyssa Healy (Wk), Laxmi Yadav (Wk), Anjali Sarvani, Gouher Sultana, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Saima Thakor

Royal Challengers WPL 2024 Squad:

Disha Kasat, Sabbhineni Meghana, Smriti Mandhana, Asha Shobana, Ellyse Perry, Kanika Ahuja, Nadine de Klerk, Satheesh Shubha, Shreyanka Patil, Sophie Devine, Indrani Roy (Wk), Richa Ghosh (Wk), Ekta Bisht, Georgia Wareham, Kate Cross, Renuka Singh, Simran Bahadur, Sophie Molineux

Gujarat Giants WPL 2024 Squad:

Laura Wolvaardt, Phoebe Litchfield, Priya Mishra, Trisha Poojitha, Veda Krishnamurthy, Ashleigh Gardner, Dayalan Hemalatha, Harleen Deol, Kathryn Bryce, Sneh Rana, Tanuja Kanwar, Tarannum Pathan, Beth Mooney (Wk), Kashvee Gautam, Lea Tahuhu, Mannat Kashyap, Meghna Singh, Shabnam Shakil

Delhi Capitals WPL 2024 Squad:

Jemimah Rodrigues, Laura Harris, Meg Lanning, Shafali Verma, Sneha Deepthi, Alice Capsey, Annabel Sutherland, Arundhati Reddy, Ashwani Kumari, Marizanne Kapp, Radha Yadav, Shikha Pandey, Aparna Mondal (Wk), Taniya Bhatia (Wk), Jess Jonassen, Minnu Mani, Poonam Yadav, Titas Sadhu

Womens Premier League 2024 Venue

Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi
M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru

Where to Watch WPL 2024:

Don’t miss a single moment of the WPL 2024! Catch all the matches live on these channels:

  1. Sports 18
  2. Jio Cinema

So, mark your calendars, gather your friends, and get ready to witness the Women’s Premier League!

Womens Premier League 2024 Highlights:
  • The 2024 WPL season kicks off on February 23rd and runs until March 17th.
  • Matches are held across two Indian States: Delhi, Bengaluru
  • The tournament website (https://www.wplt20.com/) offers detailed information about the teams, schedule, and more.